Hindi numbers 1 to 10


Hindi numbers are used to represent numbers in the Hindi language, which is spoken in India and Nepal. The Hindi numbering system is based on the decimal system, with the numbers 1 to 10 having their own unique names. Hindi numbers are written using the Devanagari script, which is an abugida (syllabic alphabet) used to write several languages in South Asia, including Hindi, Marathi, and Sanskrit. The Hindi numbering system is used in conjunction with the Hindu-Arabic numeral system, which is used to represent numbers in the international standard system.

Here are the Hindi numbers in English, along with their pronunciation:

1 - ek (ehk)

2 - do (doh)

3 - teen (tayn)

4 - chaar (chahr)

5 - paanch (punch)

6 - chhah (chhah)

7 - saat (saht)

8 - aath (ahth)

9 - nau (now)

10 - das (dahs)

I hope this helps! Let me know if you have any other questions. Here’s Hindi numbers 1 to 100.

You may like these posts:

Namaste World. I am Diya. My life in India: (Multiculturalism for Children). Teach kids about India

India for kids